Vinita Sharma Dubey
Vinita Sharma Dubey
Local time: 03:10
Member (2019)
English to Hindi
+ ...
Jun 14, 2019

Hi Everyone,

I am a new translator .I invested in the proz membership just two days before and now I am seeing that many projects are coming up with requirement to work on specific tool.So far I have worked on Ms word mostly and also learnt word fast pro few days back which was not so difficult to learn myself. I am looking for some guidance by any experienced translator who can tell me which tools I should learn and how and from where?
Do I have a courses available for the sa
... See more
Hi Everyone,

I am a new translator .I invested in the proz membership just two days before and now I am seeing that many projects are coming up with requirement to work on specific tool.So far I have worked on Ms word mostly and also learnt word fast pro few days back which was not so difficult to learn myself. I am looking for some guidance by any experienced translator who can tell me which tools I should learn and how and from where?
Do I have a courses available for the same on proz and also how much time will it consume? I am good with the translation part but need to become more confident technically so that I can be eligible for most of the projects. Please guide.
The purpose of taking the membership was to make myself ready as per the industry standards and also to attract well paid work.

Thanks for reading,
Vinita
Collapse

Ceba Ammar (X)
Min Fang

Richard Purdom
Richard Purdom  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 21:40
Dutch to English
+ ...
memoQ Jun 14, 2019

Hi Vinita, I presume you mean CAT tools. I recommend you try out memoQ, I think trial versions are available.
It's extremely easy to use, probably easier than MS Word, and you can teach yourself as you go along.

Ceba Ammar (X)
marijaflora

Sheila Wilson
Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 21:40
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
IT abilities are incredibly important nowadays Jun 14, 2019