Châu Nguyễn
Châu Nguyễn  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 15:39
Member (2012)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
Aug 3, 2015

Hi, i'm kinda new to MemoQ auto-translation rules.

Could any one help me to write an expression to convert a date string from format 'dd/mm/yyyy' to 'mmmm dd, yyyy'? e.g: 01/01/2014 => January 01, 2014.

I tried the following:
- Since the month would be a number, I created a translation pairs custom list #month# with source is number from 01-12 and target is January-December.

- In the Auto-translation rules I created the following auto-translation rule
... See more
Hi, i'm kinda new to MemoQ auto-translation rules.

Could any one help me to write an expression to convert a date string from format 'dd/mm/yyyy' to 'mmmm dd, yyyy'? e.g: 01/01/2014 => January 01, 2014.

I tried the following:
- Since the month would be a number, I created a translation pairs custom list #month# with source is number from 01-12 and target is January-December.

- In the Auto-translation rules I created the following auto-translation rules: '(\d)/(#month#)/(\d)' and Replace order rules: '$2 $1, $3'.

- The result: 01/01/2014 => 01nuary 01, 2014 | 01/02/2014 => 02bruary 01, 2014.

I wonder why is there always two digit that replace the first 2 characters of the $2. If I put extra spaces in front it would show 01 January 01, 2014 | 02 February 01, 2014.

I appreciate all your help.
Thanks.
Collapse

Manuel Arcedillo
Manuel Arcedillo
Spain
Local time: 10:39
English to Spanish
RegEx needs fixing Aug 3, 2015

Hi,

Try \d+ instead of \d in both instances.

Edit: I now see that these rules behave one way in the preview and another way in the editor. Where are you experiencing this?

[Edited at 2015-08-03 14:58 GMT]

Châu Nguyễn
Vietnam
Member (2012)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I did not check in the editor Aug 4, 2015