Han Li
Han Li  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 02:33
English to Chinese
+ ...
Mar 2, 2012

Hello everyone,
I am a new user for memoQ. I have many years experience with other CAT tools. I just have worked on memoQ a few days agao. I found it's really clever than other CAT tools I have used.
But I have a problem, does memoQ has the function as 'save target as' in SDL Trados? After translation in memoQ, how to create the target transaltion?

Thanks in advance!

Han

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 20:33
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Simple! Mar 2, 2012

You have two main options in the Project home tab: Export dialog (to make a final target-only file, very much like the Save Target As... function Trados), and Export bilingual (which allows you to save a bilingual file in several formats, including a Trados-compatible "uncleaned" Microsoft Word file.

I hope this helps!

Lilit Grigoryan

Han Li
China
English to Chinese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
It works! Mar 2, 2012

Tomás Cano Binder, CT wrote:

You have two main options in the Project home tab: Export dialog (to make a final target-only file, very much like the Save Target As... function Trados), and Export bilingual (which allows you to save a bilingual file in several formats, including a Trados-compatible "uncleaned" Microsoft Word file.

I hope this helps!

Thank you very much! It works.

Steven Capsuto
Steven Capsuto  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 14:33
Member (2004)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Wow! Mar 2, 2012

Thanks, Tomás! I had no idea that memoQ could output projects to the Trados uncleaned Word format. That makes my professional life much easier.

I owe you a coffee sometime.

Michal Glowacki
Michal Glowacki  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2010)
English to Polish
+ ...
Export (stored path) Mar 2, 2012