What is an average price for Czech to English translation of marketing web articles?
Thread poster: Tereza Piskláková
Tereza Piskláková
Tereza Piskláková
Czech Republic
Local time: 07:36
English to Czech
May 24, 2021

As a beginner freelancer, I received my first job offer. I do not have any experience with setting a rate for one standard page, so I would like to ask how should I set the price in case I am relatively new and might not be able to perform as well as a professional translator with years of experience in the field. I mainly wish to gain more experience and receive good references from my client. Should I lower my price by 30-40% compare to the standard market price of well-established professiona... See more
As a beginner freelancer, I received my first job offer. I do not have any experience with setting a rate for one standard page, so I would like to ask how should I set the price in case I am relatively new and might not be able to perform as well as a professional translator with years of experience in the field. I mainly wish to gain more experience and receive good references from my client. Should I lower my price by 30-40% compare to the standard market price of well-established professionals? Thank you very much for your advice.

[Upraveno: 2021-05-24 07:44 GMT]
Collapse

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 06:36
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
@Tereza May 24, 2021

I wouldn’t lower my price. Instead I would pay an experienced translator to review my translation. Good luck!

Teresa

[Edited at 2021-05-24 16:37 GMT]

Jorge Payan
Tereza Piskláková
Tanja Oresnik
janamentberg
P.L.F. Persio
Ester Vidal
Mervyn Henderson (X)

Mervyn Henderson (X)
Mervyn Henderson (X)  Identity Verified
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
Undercutting May 26, 2021

Teresa is being diplomatic and polite, as always, and her solution is a distinct possibility for the moment.

Please don't undercut.