ladyinredscr (X)
ladyinredscr (X)
Germany
Local time: 07:34
German to English
+ ...
Sep 23, 2021

Hello everyone,

I have never used Wise before and it turns out a client of mine has used it to pay my invoice. The payment bounced so they have tried today once again. The client is in the UK and has sent a EUR payment to my EUR account in a Polish bank.

Is it common that this kind of situations happen? My bank has not been able to give me any information, a nice customer service officer kept repeating to have no idea what Wise is.

Adieu

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:34
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Account Sep 23, 2021

Dr. Monika Wyczynska wrote:

Hello everyone,

I have never used Wise before and it turns out a client of mine has used it to pay my invoice. The payment bounced so they have tried today once again. The client is in the UK and has sent a EUR payment to my EUR account in a Polish bank.

Is it common that this kind of situations happen? My bank has not been able to give me any information, a nice customer service officer kept repeating to have no idea what Wise is.

The client should send the payment to your Wise account in any currency they prefer. Then you can access it from there and Wise will automatically convert it if necessary.

I know this is a slightly laborious process but it works quite well and eliminates bank transfer charges.

[Edited at 2021-09-23 15:48 GMT]

Liviu-Lee Roth
Edward Potter
Serhan Elmacıoğlu

ladyinredscr (X)
ladyinredscr (X)
Germany
German to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you! Sep 23, 2021

Tom in London wrote:

Hello everyone,

The client should send the payment to your Wise account. Then you can access it from there.

Thank you, Tom. I do not have one, they used to pay me through a regular transfer.

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Danish to English
+ ...
Incorrect IBAN Sep 23, 2021