Csaba Ban  Identity Verified
Hungary
Local time: 17:01
Member (2002)
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Jan 18, 2013

dear All,

Is there any smart way of processing Across projects in MemoQ?

I've been using MemoQ for almost 2 years now, and I'm a big fan. Previously I had used DV3/DVX for 9 years. I also have Trados, but only as a backup tool.

Now I've been offered a 25k job to be done in Across, but a quick googling suggests that traslators are not really fond of this tool. I haven't found any practical advice on how to handle Across projects in MemoQ (is it possible at
... See more
dear All,

I've been using MemoQ for almost 2 years now, and I'm a big fan. Previously I had used DV3/DVX for 9 years. I also have Trados, but only as a backup tool.

Now I've been offered a 25k job to be done in Across, but a quick googling suggests that traslators are not really fond of this tool. I haven't found any practical advice on how to handle Across projects in MemoQ (is it possible at all?)

thank you,
Csaba
Collapse

Grzegorz Gryc
Grzegorz Gryc  Identity Verified
Local time: 17:01
French to Polish
+ ...
Server/local projects... TMX export... Jan 18, 2013

Csaba Ban wrote:

Now I've been offered a 25k job to be done in Across, but a quick googling suggests that traslators are not really fond of this tool. I haven't found any practical advice on how to handle Across projects in MemoQ (is it possible at all?)

AFAIK, if you have a server project, no way.
If you have a local project, copy source to target and export as TMX.
Some tools (e.g. like DVX) can translate TMX files directly but Im sure it's another workaround.

Cheers
GG

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Processing Across projects in MemoQ

Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!